A file picture of the CJN, Justice Tanko Muhammad.


The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Tanko Muhammad, has sworn in eight new Justices of the Supreme Courtroom.

The swearing-in ceremony held on Friday on the Supreme Courtroom in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory.

Shortly after the eight justices took flip to take their oath of workplace and oath of allegiance to the Nigerian Structure, the CJN gave his remarks.

Justice Muhammad warned the newly appointed justices of the apex courtroom to shun extraneous concerns whereas discharging their duties.

The justices, who had been lately elevated from the Courtroom of Enchantment bench, comprise seven males and one lady, in addition to 5 appointees from the North and three from the South.

They embody Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju (South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), and Mohammed Saulawa (North West).

Others are Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (Souty South), Tijani Abubakar (North East), and Emmanuel Agim (South South).

The current inauguration of the judicial officers has raised the variety of justices of the Supreme Courtroom from 12 to twenty.

Extra to observe…

Source link


Write A Comment