Bauchi State Home of Meeting Speaker, Abubakar Suleiman, has been elected because the chairman, Convention of Audio system of State Legislatures in Nigeria.

This adopted the top of the tenure of outgoing chairman and Lagos Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa.

Obasa and his former crew had been elected in August 2018.

The structure of the convention stipulates a two-year time period of workplace for the management which rotates between the North and the South.

At a gathering held at Reiz Continental Lodge, Obasa, who took over from Kebbi Home of Meeting Speaker, Ismail Kamba, formally handed over to Suleiman.

Members are Deputy Chairman (Speaker Delta), Sheriff Oborevwori; Treasurer (Speaker Kogi) Matthew Kolawole; Monetary Secretary (Speaker Enugu) Edward Ubosi; Vice Chair, North West (Speaker Katsina) Tasiu Musa Maigari; Vice Chair, North East (Speaker Gombe) Sadiq Ibrahim Abubakar.

Others are Vice Chair, North Central (Speaker Plateau) Abok Nuhu Ayuba; Vice Chair, South West (Speaker Ogun) Olakunle Oluomo; Vice Chair, South East (Speaker Ebonyi) Nwifuru Francis; Vice Chair, South South (Speaker Akwa Ibom) Aniekan Bassey.

Source link


Write A Comment