Anderson succeeds Chief Decide Patrick Grady, who will retire Dec. 31.

The sixth Judicial District consists of Benton, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn and Tama counties. The district has 13 district judges, eight district affiliate judges, 17 part-time magistrates and 174 workers.

Additionally Thursday, Christensen appointed District Courtroom Decide James Drew of Hampton as chief choose of the 2nd Judicial District.

Drew succeeds Chief Decide Kurt Wilke, who will retire Dec. 31.

The 2nd Judicial District, the most important geographic district, consists of twenty-two counties: Boone, Bremer, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Marshall, Mitchell, Pocahontas, Sac, Story, Webster, Winnebago, Value and Wright. The district has 17 District Courtroom judges, 11 district affiliate courtroom judges, 5 senior judges, 29 part-time magistrates, and 161 workers.

SCHOOL COVID-19 WAIVERS: The state Division of Schooling now has granted waivers to 43 college districts in Iowa searching for to change college students to distant studying due to outbreaks of the novel coronavirus. Division of Schooling Director Ann Lebo stated Thursday the division acquired one other 19 waiver requests Tuesday, and all met the state’s steerage standards of a minimum of 10 % scholar absenteeism and/or a COVID-19 positivity charge above 15 % of their counties to quickly transfer to on-line instruction.

Source link


Write A Comment