Kano inaugurates 25% School fees reduction enforcement committee

By Abdulmumin Murtala – Kano

A excessive powered committee for the enforcement of 25 per cent discount of faculty charges in all personal and voluntary colleges within the state has been inaugurated on Friday.

This was introduced to newsmen by the state’s Commissioner of Training, Malam Muhammad Sanusi Sa’id Kiru whereas he tasked the members to make sure full compliance with the federal government’s directive.

Inaugurating the 27-member committee in his workplace, the Commissioner tasked the members to make sure full compliance of the federal government’s directives by all Personal and Voluntary colleges throughout the state in respect of  third time period college charges.

He additional charged members of the Committee to determine the recalcitrant colleges in addition to to make suggestions for acceptable disciplinary actions towards them.

Whereas expressing confidence within the caliber of the Committee members, he urged them to work as enforcement brokers in order to attain the set aims

He, nevertheless, frowned on the attitudes of the defaulting personal college proprietors, saying that authorities is not going to reverse its determination on the discount.

In her comment, the Chairperson of the Committee, Hajiya Lauratu Ado Diso assured the Commissioner of their dedication to see to the success of the Committee.

Hajiya Lauratu Diso who can also be the Everlasting Secretary of the ministry appealed to the Committee members to work tirelessly with a view to attaining most successes

Members of the Committee embrace Hajiya Lauratu Ado Diso as chairperson, Ahmed Tijjani Idris, Halima Sadiya Tukur, Barr. Ibrahim Ammani and Gwani Abdussalam Abdulqadir.

Different members are Malam Auwal Aqilu, Malam Hamza Yunusa, Mustapha Idris, Sani Garba Yakasai, Auwalu Ya’u KK, Ali Ahmad, Salisu Idris, Balarabe Alhassan, Sagir Umar Danbare and Salisu Auwalu.

Additionally within the Committee, are Hadiza S. Bako, Nura Muhammad, Shehu Na’Abba, Hussaini Muhammad, Dr. Shehu Shu’aib Kura, and Musa Garba Gama.

Equally, Usman Shu’aibu, Abubakar T. Abdurrahman, Hajiya Umma, and Abdurrahman Magaji are additionally among the many Committee members whereas the DAGS of the ministry Comrade Dalha Isa Fagee will function the secretary.

It’s price noting that the membership of the Committee was drawn from the ministry and its parastatals.

The committee members are to additionally go spherical the colleges and seek the advice of extensively with the dad and mom to determine defaulting colleges for acceptable sanctioning.

Vanguard News Nigeria

Source link


Write A Comment