With just one race left within the NASCAR Spherical of 8 Playoffs and three Championship 4 locations to be gained, all eyes are on Kansas Speedway.

Kyle Larson grew to become the primary of the highest eight drivers to crack his ticket to the championship lap after profitable final week at Texas Motor Speedway. Of the seven remaining drivers vying for the remaining playoff spots, Kyle Blaney is the one one who has by no means gained a race at Kansas Speedway.

At the beginning of the race on Sunday, positions two, three and 4 are solely separated by 9 factors, with Ryan Blaney in second (4072), Denny Hamlin in third (4064) and Kyle Busch in fourth (4063). Hamlin has beforehand gained thrice in Kansas, whereas Busch has two wins below his belt in Kansas.

Even the riders within the again half of the highest 8 may pose a menace in Kansas and not less than make issues aggressive within the last eighth race subsequent week at Martinsville Speedway. A win by both of them may get them over the minimize, notably Chase Elliott and Brad Keselowski who’re solely eight and 15 factors forward, respectively.

It’s notably possible that there will likely be a stir and issues will get combined up, as Hamlin and Busch are 9 and eight factors respectively, simply above the reducing line.

Sporting Information is following stay updates and lap-by-lap highlights from the NASCAR playoff race in Kansas on Sunday. Observe under for the total outcomes of the Hollywood On line casino 400.

MORE: Watch In the present day’s NASCAR Race Stay on fuboTV (7 Day Free Trial)

NASCAR at Kansas Stay Updates, Highlights from Hollywood On line casino 400

3:08 pm: The overpass is full and with the instruction to drivers to begin their engines, the motion is sort of in progress.

NASCAR begin time right this moment

  • Time: 3:00 p.m. ET (TV time)

The inexperienced flag for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Collection playoff race on the 1.5 mile intermediate stretch of Kansas Speedway is scheduled to fall at 3:18 p.m. ET on Sunday. The observe is supplied with lights so the race can finish after sundown if there’s a delay.

Which channel is NASCAR working on right this moment?

  • TV channel: NBCSN (TSN in Canada)
  • Stay broadcast: NBC Sports activities.com | NBC Sports activities App | fuboTV (7-day free trial)
  • Radio: MRN

NBCSN programming begins at 2 p.m. ET with the Prerace present “Countdown to Inexperienced,” hosted by Marty Snider with Kyle Petty and Dale Jarrett. The protection of the race begins at 3:00 p.m. Rick Allen will lead the play-by-play dialog whereas Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton and Steve Letarte present evaluation.

Snider, Parker Kligerman and Dave Burns would be the pit reporters.

NASCAR Cup Playoff Rating

A playoff driver who wins a race within the spherical of 16 robotically qualifies for the Championship 4 race on November seventh at Phoenix Raceway.

Merchandise driver Factors
1 x Kyle Larson 4123
2 Ryan Blaney 4072
3 Denny Hamlin 4064
4th Kyle Busch 4063
5 Chase Elliott 4055
sixth Brad Keselowski 4048
seventh Martin Truex Jr. 4041
eighth Joey Logano 4020

x superior to the championship 4 race.

NASCAR beginning grid in Kansas

Right here is the whole NASCAR beginning grid for the Hollywood On line casino 400.

Begin pos. driver Automobile no. workforce
1 P-Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 P-Ryan Blaney twelfth Group Penske
3 P-Brad Keselowski 2 Group Penske
4th P-Kyle Busch 18th Joe Gibbs Racing
5 P-Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
sixth P-Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
seventh P-Martin Truex Jr. nineteenth Joe Gibbs Racing
eighth P-Joey Logano twenty second Group Penske
9 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
10 Christopher Bell twentieth Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Kevin Harvick 4th Stewart-Haas race
twelfth Tyler Reddick eighth Richard kids’s race
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14th Austin Dillon 3 Richard kids’s race
fifteen Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing
16 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse races
seventeenth Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
18th Michael McDowell 34 Motorsport within the entrance row
nineteenth Chase Briscoe 14th Stewart-Haas race
twentieth Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas race
21 Chris Büscher seventeenth Roush Fenway Racing
twenty second Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas race
23 Corey LaJoie seventh Spire Motorsport
24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
twenty fifth Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 BJ McLeod 78 Stay quick motorsport
27 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI race
28 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
29 Anthony Alfredo 38 Motorsport within the entrance row
thirtieth Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
31 Ryan Newman sixth Roush Fenway Racing
32 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
33 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsport
34 Ryan Ellis fifteen Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom races
36 Cody ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
37 Chad Finchum 66 Motorsport enterprise administration
38 David Starr 13 Motorsport enterprise administration
39 Joey Gase 53 Rick Ware Racing
40 Parker Kilgerman 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing

Source link


Write A Comment